认识梅利莎

尔湾周刊(Irvine Weekly)将梅利莎·福克斯(Melissa Fox)描述为 “果断,富有同情心也是一个 体贴的领导人。福克斯一直无所畏惧。” 梅利莎是橙县人,也是职业生涯的律师,自2016年赢得 全市范围的大选以来,一直在尔湾市议会任职。她还担任过奥兰治县消防局的董事会成员,并曾 担任过奥兰治县大公园的副主席;作为尔湾社区土地信托基金的主席,她已指导该组织赢得了许 多建造经济适用房对于在职家庭,退伍军人和残疾人的奖项对于在职家庭,退伍军人和残疾人。

梅利莎因其对政府负有财政责任的方法而获得了橙县审计长的认可,并获得了“橙县纳税人看门人奖”。她还获得了儿童虐待保护网络的荣誉,并获得了“儿童英雄奖”,并被OC登记册评选为奥兰治县100位杰出影响者,并被奥兰治县周刊评为“最佳政客”。 OC登记将她形容为“令人难以置信的退伍军人拥护者”。


女议员梅利莎·福克斯是福克斯公司(Fox Firm)的创始人和高级律师,该公司是一家专门从事商业法,公共事务和打击欺诈行为的民法事务所。她是加利福尼亚州和美国税务法院的律师,并且毕业于布兰代斯大学和杜兰大学法学院。除了获得法律执照外,她还获得了加利福尼亚房地产经纪人执照。
 

梅丽莎从父母那里了解到公共服务的重要性。她的父亲是退伍军人和退休警察,母亲以前是公共图书管理员。女议员梅利莎·福克斯和丈夫迈克尔·福克斯(Michael Fox)博士以及他们的西伯利亚哈士奇犬,Chief,一起在Portola 生活。 他们的儿子马克斯(Max)在阿拉斯加费 尔班克斯大学(University of Alaska)学习消防和应急管理,是EMT成员,也是费尔班克斯北极星自治市镇HazMat团队的成员。

MEET MELISSA

Irvine Weekly describes Melissa Fox as "a decisive, compassionate and thoughtful leader.  Fox has been fearless.” An Orange County native and career-long attorney, Melissa has served on the Irvine City Council since 2016 after winning an at-large, citywide election. She also serves as a Board Member of the Orange County Fire Authority  and has served as Vice Chair of the Orange County Great Park.  As Chair of the Irvine Community Land Trust, she has guided that organization to win numerous awards for building affordable housing for working families, veterans, and people with disabilities, 

 

Melissa has been recognized by the Orange County Auditor-Controller  for her fiscally responsible approach to government, earning the "Orange County Taxpayer Watchdog Award." She has also been honored by the Child Abuse Protection Network , receiving the "Hero of Children Award," and been named among the 100 Top Influencers in Orange County by the OC Register and "Best Politician" by the Orange County Weekly.  The OC Register has described her as "an incredible advocate for veterans.” 

 

Councilwoman Melissa Fox is the Founder and Senior Attorney of The Fox Firm, a civil law firm specializing in business law,, public affairs, and fighting fraud. She is a member of the Bars of the State of California and the United States Tax Court, and a graduate of Brandeis University and Tulane University School of Law.  In addition to her law license, she has also earned a California Real Estate Brokers license.

Melissa learned the importance of public service from her parents. Her father is a combat veterans and retired police officer and her mother was a public librarian.  Councilwoman Melissa Fox lives in the Portola Springs neighborhood of Irvine with her husband, Dr. Michael Fox, and their  Siberian Husky named Chief.  Their son, Max, is studying firefighting and emergency management at the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, and is an EMT and a member of the Fairbanks North Star Borough HazMat team.